just do it guy`s…stat!!!

 
 
 
 

 

me 17th March 2011...feeling great!

Morning lovely people…hope you are all well and life is treating you kindly!

 Whoah…did I speak too soon about the weather a couple of weeks back or what?? Still…we live in Scotland I suppose so should not be surprised by snow in the middle of March haha!

Anyhoo…snow, rain, sleet, wind or indeed sunshine (on the rare days we get it) are not stopping this wee shrinking lady on her quest to fitness. Have been out there walking most days ….force 10 gales the lot!!! It just makes me feel sooooooo good that I have got past the stage where a wee bit of wind or rain is gonna stop me!

 …as the advert says bandsters…. you gotta `just do it!!`

 The walking thing is becoming second nature to me now…I actually start to get a bit antsy if I miss a day now guys (go figure??). I know that it`s also having a major impact on my weight loss which is an added bonus. Have lost another 4lbs in the past two weeks (whoot…whoot!!) and jeans I was wearing 4 weeks ago are now consigned to the ever

this could be expensive haha!

growing pile of clothes destined for the charity shop!

Bought some new bits n pieces this week in a size 14…how fab is that!! Get the feeling this could be expensive (eek!)…especially as my social life is growing as quickly as the weight is falling off…bring it on!!!

In the past few months I have gone from never really wanting to go out to someone who never wants to stay in…my mojo and zest for life is burning on full gas and it feels amazing!!

For the first time in a long time I feel fanbloomintastic…it’s a feeling that comes from within and cannot be bought. Like the butterfly…I am breaking through my wee cocoon and feeling the sunshine and freedom of space to grow!

beautiful!!

 

My band is not stopping me either…its part of me now and I just kind of roll with it. Some days I have no restriction and other days it can feel a bit too tight but I am getting used to that now and to be honest doesn’t hamper my social life or day to day living in any way. Can honestly say it’s the best thing that I have ever done for me and was worth every hard earned penny.

…We only get one shot at this thing we call life people so it`s up to us to make every day count.

I know some of my wee cyber friends out there are still stuck in bandster hell and it`s not a great place to be so I am sending you ((((hugs))))

In the meantime…just try to stay positive and get active…it soooo helps!!

Well guys the beach is a calling me so I`m off for my daily fix!

Catch you soon guys…if you can catch me first hehe!

Love

Lorna

Xx

“One can never consent to creep
when one feels the impulse to soar” ~Helen Keller ~
 

 

About Lorna Pitt

Hi everyone... I am on the cusp of a new life.....hopefully a happier, healthier, fitter new life. Come with me and follow my journey as I take my life back...one pound at a time! ps....its happening!!! xx xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

