Power wobbling…yay!

Morning people…how`s tricks?

cant believe its Febuary already...eek!

Just thought I would drop by to let you know how things have been going over the past couple of weeks.

As you know I have still been struggling with poor restriction for a few months now and as result my weight loss had stalled big-time! *weeps*

…Was up at the Nuffield last Monday for another fill but still no change despite having another 1.5mls saline injected into my port. Phoned on Thursday morning and spoke to one of the nurses and after a wee chat about everything I am booked in again this Monday coming for another one.

waiting on my 6th fill....fingers crossed this time!

Think this will be my 6th fill and am really, really hoping that this will be the one that gets me to my elusive `sweet spot`

….So glad I took out the 2 year all inclusive band package now because I don’t need to worry about paying for fills as they are included in my price plan. I know that there are cheaper options out there than I paid but most of them only offer limited fills so for me it`s worked out really well!

On a better and brighter note though…have lost 4lbs this past 10 days or so (whoohoo!!) I know it`s because I have started the walking again (or power wobbling as I now call it ha-ha!)

walking on the beach is good for the soul!

Have got some lovely friends who come too and it’s a great way to spend a few hours. We are clocking up 8-10 miles at a time now, several times a week! To tell you the truth I really, really love it.

…when you have company it`s not a chore (especially when your mouth`s work as hard as your legs with the girly chat and giggling along the way!!)

Get your trainers on and get out there people!

Have clocked up at least 60 miles over the past fortnight and feel all the better for it…my clothes getting much looser and can see a wee difference already (now a comfy size 16!)

 I always feel fab when I get in too! Good for the complexion as well because I feel like I have a wee glow for hours afterwards!

Will let you know how my next fill goes…if you can say a wee

let us all pray for the sweetspot!

 prayer and keep your fingers crossed for me I would be very grateful. I surely must be getting close to sweetness now!!

Take care people and feel free to drop me line to let me know how things are going your end either on my comments page or to my email! lornapblog@gmail.com

Need to go now as I am off for a power wobble before work tonight…yeah baby!!

Take care and keep up the good work my friends!

Love Lorna

Xx

“The spirited horse, which will of itself strive to win the

race, will run still more swiftly if encouraged.” ~ Ovid

About Lorna Pitt

Hi everyone... I am on the cusp of a new life.....hopefully a happier, healthier, fitter new life. Come with me and follow my journey as I take my life back...one pound at a time! ps....its happening!!! xx xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Power wobbling…yay!

  1. Helen Sole says:

    Hi Lorna ……….. really pleased that I found your blog. I’m on week two after surgery and its so good to read your journey to date. Your looking fantastic and are a great motivation for me. Thank you for the blog and keep up the good work!!!!
    Cheers Helen

    • Lorna Pitt says:

      Thanks for your nice comment Helen….its great to hear someone say that I have helped them a little bit through my ramblings hahaha!
      Hope you are recovering well honey and good luck with your own wee journey…let me know how you are getting on.
      Lorna
      x

Leave a Reply

