Christmas wishes….

 OMG…Can`t quite believe its nearly Christmas and just how quickly the year has flown by and all that has happened.

Me December 2010

All in all 2010 has been a great one for me and my family! I feel blessed to tell you the truth.

Hope it`s been a good one for all of you lot out there too. This time of year can be especially hard for a lot of people I know. If you are feeling down about yourself and life the sound of `jingle bells` and the `ching-ching` of the tills during the pre-Christmas madness can be enough to make you run for cover under the duvet (with a big bar of evil Chocolate L).

I know…I`ve been there!

This year it all feels a bit different somehow though. Whether that’s down to losing some weight or whether it`s down to some divine intervention I do not know. All I know is that I am starting to feel contented and comfortable in my own skin again (at last).

Personally I am achieving exactly what I intended to do at the start of this wee journey…the intention being to start taking my life back and living again! I feel fit, happy, healthy and have some of my old sparkle back. All in all I am feeling very positive about 2011.

It`s always at this time of year that you look back and think…what have I achieved in the last 12 months and where am I going in the next? Well my friends…for this lady the only way is up from now on. I am proud of myself for having enough belief in myself to start making things happen and taking charge once more.

With the help and support of my lovely family and friends I have overcome some tough times and turned my life around in the past few years. The weight loss for me is really just the icing in the cake (low fat of course…haha!) but it looks and tastes yummy and it`s incredibly sweet! Must thank the wonderful Mr Galloway and the Nuffield too for their part in the big plan *drum roll* please haha!

Well…back to the weight loss thing. Hope my fellow bandit chums are getting somewhere too? It’s a hard wee road at times (especially when you feel things are stacked against you).

Food wise it can be a bit of a mine field though for us would be `skinnies` at this time of year…what with Christmas parties, nights out and impromptu lunches, staying away from the `bad stuff` can be a tad challenging.

Am doing not too bad though, even if I do say so myself!

I`ve hit the big 40 baby!

Have now lost 40lbs and dropped 3 dress sizes since August…whoot whoot!!

Almost half way there….go (soon to be) wee Lorna!

It feels great to be getting somewhere at last! Have actually ordered a size 12 black bikini (covered in diamantes) to wear in May on my girlie holiday…and I can tell you IT WILL FIT by then!

Went a wee walk down the river Ayr yesterday and although it

the river Ayr 15/12/10...wow!

was very chilly it was absolutely stunning. The river has frozen over and then melted and re-frozen resulting in what looks like a glacier. Unfortunately my official photographer (Michael) was at school but thanks JB for standing in and taking a few wee snaps!

Lorna 15th December and 40lbs down...whoot whoot!

Have my Christmas lunch/day out with the girls from work tomorrow too and am really looking forward to it…should be fun!

Anyhoo…am off just now to brave the beach in the snow and work off a few calories so I won`t feel too guilty about the excesses I am sure tomorrow will bring!

Planning on dropping by before Christmas for a wee blether but just in case I get side tracked I would like to wish you all a very happy, healthy Christmas and go easy on the mince pies my friends.

Till next time….

Love

Lorna

xx

 

“Christmas gift suggestions:  To your enemy, forgiveness.  To an opponent, tolerance.  To a friend, your heart.  To a customer, service.  To all, charity.  To every child, a good example.  To yourself, respect.”  ~Oren Arnold

About Lorna Pitt

Hi everyone... I am on the cusp of a new life.....hopefully a happier, healthier, fitter new life. Come with me and follow my journey as I take my life back...one pound at a time! ps....its happening!!! xx xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas wishes….

  1. Papillion says:

    Go, wee Lorna……..
    Inspirational…….Success over adversity!!! Wow!
    Loving it…
    :-} x

  2. curlywurly says:

    Lorna, you look absolutely fantastic. Well done!

Leave a Reply

