Sweet spot…where are you!

Back to work after my holiday and you know what it`s like? Think I may have a wee touch of the post-holiday blues!

The summer is well and truly over and the dark nights are really setting in since the clocks changed on Sunday….6 months of cold, rain and darkness to look forward to…the joys of living in Scotland eh?

Just to make things worse it`s been blowing a gale and raining constantly this week…as result I have not been doing quite as much walking as I intended.

I know that`s not really an excuse…it`s just that it`s just so much harder to brave the beach when its blowing a force 8 and the rains horizontal!!!

Still, have something to look forward to this weekend. I am heading up to Aberdeen with Michael for a look round Robert Gordon University to attend their open day on Saturday. He`s hoping to get a place there next year to study pharmacy (clever boy my Michael!!)

It’s a four hour drive away so we have decided just to book into a hotel and make a weekend of it. There is a big fire-work display on the Friday night at Aberdeen beach and we are meeting up with some friends so it should be fun.

As far as my restriction saga goes…feel like I am back to square one again. Had a day or two where I felt a difference but now back at the stage where I can eat almost anything in fairly normal amounts. I am a bit down about this again as I really thought that after my last fill things were going to get easier. It’s a daily battle not to overeat and to eat the right things too. My weight has remained static this week but that’s ok (I suppose)…Have on the whole been making good choices but a few wee slips again at the weekend. I have decided to make an appointment for my 4th fill within the next week or so. At the last count I have 8mls in my 13ml band so still some room for manoeuvre. Just hope that the next fill makes the difference I have been waiting for and guides me to the elusive “sweet-spot”!

my weight loss graph so far...still on track

To date I have lost 32lbs so I know logically I am making steady progress…just need to hang onto that fact when I have my occasional down days and feel things are not going as well as I had hoped they would at the beginning.

Take care and hope you are all well.

Lorna

xx

“If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep walking” (even in the rain)

Buddhist saying

About Lorna Pitt

Hi everyone... I am on the cusp of a new life.....hopefully a happier, healthier, fitter new life. Come with me and follow my journey as I take my life back...one pound at a time! ps....its happening!!! xx xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

