Have band…will travel!

Hola Guy`s….we are back from sunny Spain!!

back from Spain and 32lbs down!!

Firstly big fat apologies for the time it`s taken me to update you all with my progress over the past 2 weeks. Hope you are all well!

Before I start can I just say that it`s been great to hear from all of you who have e-mailed me over the past week or so while I have been out of the country…thank you so much for the support people because as you know I feeling a tad frustrated due to lack of restriction and more importantly downwards movement on the scales before my Spanish departure.

I now know it`s fairly normal at this stage and from what you lot have been telling me I am not the only one who has been going through this. Think the important message here is to stay positive and keep one eye on the prize which in my case is a pair of size 12 Levi`s…oh YES!

 Anyways where was I?

…The band and I got back from a lovely wee holiday in Northern Spain on Thursday night only to succumb to a nasty bout of a viral gastroenteritis/flu-type thing…why is it that after a fab holiday when you are feeling great that you get ill…agghh?

Anyhoo, I have been lying along the couch all weekend feeling very sorry for myself with a high fever, sore head, scratchy throat and nasty cough…boo!

Gratefully am feeling much, much better now…thank goodness, not to mention 5lbs lighter than I was 2 weeks ago!

….Go figure that one Bandits??

Tossa de mar old town

We had a fab holiday in a beautiful place and all in all Mrs Band behaved herself much more than I did…he-he!

I won`t lie to you and say that I was a paragon of virtue food-wise while away because I most certainly was not!

…Having poor restriction on holiday made for a very enjoyable time indeed (sorry I am not supposed to say that). I basically ate and drank what I wanted, albeit a bit more slowly, in lesser quantities and with more consideration than the pre-band Lorna would have. Couldn’t have been too bad though as the scales testify.

beautiful Tossa

…Think that lots and lots of walking plus drinking loads of water must have helped with the poundage situation. Although I indulged myself with some naughties managed to stay clear of the chips, sweeties, desserts, ice-creams etc. Thankfully I don’t have a sweet tooth so that bit was easy really.

Las Ramblas Barcelona - Tapas and Rose mmmmm!!!

Can`t say I was angelic though as the local rose went down very nicely indeed with the Tapas, lovely seafood, pasta, pizza and local lamb (mmmmm!!). Also I did indulge myself in a couple of cooked breakfasts…tut, tut!!

While we were there we visited Barcelona (fab, fab, fab) as well as a beautiful wee fishing town called Tossa de mar. We also went to Blanes for the day and watched the fishing boats coming in followed by the fish auction (interesting)

Blanes fishing port

Managed to offload quite a few Scottish pounds (£) as well…ouch! With the exchange rate being so poor everything was very expensive. Lunch in Barcelona (Las Ramblas) was over £120 for 2 adults and 2 kids!

Still it was a great break away and most enjoyable.

So it`s now back to Scotland, rain and reality for Mrs B and me!

Was up at the Nuffield in Glasgow yesterday for my 3rd band-fill and have another 2mls safely stored in my plumped up internal friend thanks to the lovely Hilda.

…Can now feel a discernable difference and have not been hungry at all so far (fingers crossed). Today all I have managed (or wanted) to eat was a small piece of chicken and a slice of toast. Am managing fluids ok and no PB`s or pain…all good!

…Planning on having a nice healthy low-fat dinner tonight, some fruit and a walk down the beach later. The Spanish food-fiesta is now over and it`s Captain Sensible at the helm once more…full sails to the wind.

Thankfully I am still on target according to the weight-loss graph I keep to track my progress on fit-day.com. My goal is to reach 148lbs by April 2011 and the chart tells me I am following the trajectory to the pound…calmness is now restored…phew!

See you all soon and feel free to keep in touch at lornapblog@gmail.com.

Bye for now and take care friends,

Lorna

Xx

“Damn the Torpedoes, Full Speed Ahead”

Admiral David G. Farragut

About Lorna Pitt

Hi everyone... I am on the cusp of a new life.....hopefully a happier, healthier, fitter new life. Come with me and follow my journey as I take my life back...one pound at a time! ps....its happening!!! xx xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have band…will travel!

  1. Some people really get tired after a surgery and they think the surgery will stop them from doing what they want to do. Enjoy life while on your way to lose weight!

  2. Lorna Pitt says:

    thankyou my surgery was breeze!!! Its the aftermath and poor restriction thats the killer!!

Leave a Reply

