Happy days!

keeping me company and watching the raindrops

Hi guy`s, hope everyone is doing ok in the land of the band?

 It`s pouring down here today (boo) and the rain is battering off the conservatory windows as I sit here writing my diary accompanied by my lovely wee cat Molls.

I had planned a nice long walk down the beach this morning but guess it can wait till the rain goes off…I don’t really fancy getting soaked and it`s actually quite nice to be cozied up indoors when its freezing cold and wet outside.

So what`s new this week?… Band wise I am pretty much at the same stage as I was last week with regards to hunger and poor restriction but having my second fill next week at the Nuffield so fingers crossed that things will get a bit easier afterwards!

Head wise though I am definitely still in the zone and am managing to avoid the wrong things most of the time. I have been allowing myself the odd treat but only if I feel I have earned it through exercise. Last week I clocked up around 35 miles walking and 12 miles cycling which by my calculations equates to about 4000 calories in the bank or just over a pound of fat!

French Martini...a thing of beauty (and a bit naughty!)

My treats this week were a few French Martini`s (yummy!) and an ice-cream at the weekend so I guess that’s not too bad all in. After all a girls still gotta live he-he!

Had a fab day out on Sunday with my son Michael. As planned a few weeks back we hopped back over to Millport on the ferry to do the mini biathlon thing and it was super fun!

walked and cycled round the island (clocked up 20 miles!)

In total we walked and cycled over 20 miles. I hadn’t been on a bike for over 8 years and I was a bit worried I would be a bit rusty but it all came back to me in an instant…well I didn’t fall off anyhoo!

still alive!

My wee legs (and bum) were a tad sore at the end of it but it was really enjoyable and will definitely do it again. We were so lucky with the weather too…one of those perfect, sunny, cool crisp Autumnal days.

It felt so wonderful to be out in the fresh air with the sun on my face and wind in my hair. It`s such a great feeling to have some energy zest for life back. At the start of the summer I was so tired, fed-up and miserable that getting over the doorstep was an effort. Now I am feeling happy, full of energy and am actually living again, not just existing. It`s great the weight is coming off but for me this whole journey is about so much more than that. It`s about finding me again and living life to the full.

27lbs down and feeling great!

Well people the rain has now stopped so I`m off to put on my trainers and get my (shrinking) backside down the beach for that walk…happy days!

Till next time,

Lorna xx

“The turning point in the process of growing is when you discover the core of strength within you that survives all hurt.”

 – Max Lerner

About Lorna Pitt

Hi everyone... I am on the cusp of a new life.....hopefully a happier, healthier, fitter new life. Come with me and follow my journey as I take my life back...one pound at a time! ps....its happening!!! xx xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

